You can now merge your Fortnite accounts to share your V

Share

Accounts must have been played before September 28, 2018 in order to be eligible.

Players are now able to merge their accounts in Fortnite.

Fortnite finally has its highly-anticipated account merging feature, which allows players to transfer skin and V-Buck purchases in Save the World and Battle Royale from one account to another. Epic said it takes two weeks for in-game items and V-Bucks to transfer from the secondary account to your primary account.

Fortnite's account merging on console is now live, and here's how to do it.

Banned and disabled accounts can not be merged, obviously. If you used a third-party login (liked Facebook) on both of your accounts, it will be automatically unlinked from the secondary account. Just know the secondary account will have all its items and Vbucks moved to the primary and then it will be deleted forever.

"You'll need access to all email addresses that are associated with accounts you wish to merge". One of them will be your Primary account that you'll use going forward.

If you have two accounts that have only ever been used to play on Xbox, Nintendo Switch, PC, or mobile, you can't merge them.

"We completed the account linking portion of your account merge".

Once the account merge is done, your primary account will keep all of your "Fortnite" progress. You'll see a countdown timer in-game that shows you how long you have left to wait.

When you do this anything you've bought in the secondary account like V-bucks and cosmetic items will be transferred to the main profile. Other items like those from Unreal Marketplace, Creative Islands, and Save the World account level and progress, on the other hand, won't be merged.

We don't want to overstate the clout of Epic Games and their little battle royale game that could, but this effectively kicked into gear a change within PlayStation that is ushering in cross-play. Just make sure you buy nothing new in your second account, you don't want your new items to be lost in purgatory.

But now, gamers with multiple accounts on different platforms can start the process of putting them all together, bringing with it all the cosmetic items and V-Bucks on each.

Have you merged your Fortnite accounts yet?

Share